Norfolk County Golf Union

Latest News

Welcome to the new County President for 2017-2019 - Graham Turner

The County AGM, hosted by Royal Norwich GC went seamlessly.

Retiring President Doug Gilchrist opened the meeting and thanked everyone for attending. Doug went on to thank all the officers, volunteers and helpers who had assisted him throughout his years as Vice President and latterly as President. I think I caught a glimpse of a tear in his eye when it finally came to transferring the badge of office to Graham Turner of Mundesley GC.

   2017 President Grahm Turner with Retiring President Doug Gilchrist

The assembled audience gave Doug a well-deserved ovation for four years of unswerving dedication to his role.

Graham took over with aplomb, firstly introducing Chris Taylor of Eaton GC the new Vice President

   2017 President Graham Turner with Vice President Chris Taylor

This was followed by newly installed County Treasurer Stuart Goodman of Dereham GC;  County Secretary Mike Devlin; Norman Blanch - Junior Secretary; Kevin Webb - County Captain.

The election of Seniors' Captain brought a light-hearted note when retiring President Doug Gilchrist was nominated, seconded and elected. Happily, the County has not lost one of the anchors of the organisation.

Ian Rollett of Costessey Park GC was appointed County 2nd Team Captain.  

All-in-all a very successful evening and the County will be in safe hands looking to the future.

Affiliated Clubs
View Affiliated Club Directory  >>
« April 2018 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
County Card Scheme
Find out more  >>
© - Norfolk County Golf Union 2018